Sunset in Saguaro National Park

And this is the final post, because I promised it would be.  After eating and resting, we drove the Cactus Forest Drive Loop.  I felt like the west park seemed to have more of a cactus “forest” myself, but still, the drive was wonderful.  The loop closes at sundown, so you’ll have to be sure to sneak in just before the gate to the drive closes.  Then take your time.  Find your sunset spot.  Hold down on that shutter button until the clouds are no longer glowing oranges, purples, pinks, and blues.  Then drive away with a sense that everything is right in your world, if only for that one hour.

(There is one lack luster paragraph below–because there was a massive jackrabbit in it, thought it does not look massive in retrospect–and Jordan and I both are SDSU alum, so it had to be included.)

Ahhh.

 

7 Comments

Filed under Nature, Photography, Travel

7 responses to “Sunset in Saguaro National Park

  1. Dienna

    What a nice set of photos to end this journey with!

  2. Ellen Berg

    As usual, great photos! Thanks for sharing.

    Ellen

  3. My wife and I moved from the Midwest out to Phoenix three years ago. We love the landscape and especially the sunsets out here! You certainly captured the essence of an Arizona sunset!

  4. Some of those sunset photos are truly stunning. Nice job! I’ve tromped around the deserts west and east of Tucson; the latter just seem a little more lush to me and are where my family and I tend to hike. Thanks for visiting!

  5. Hi Cassie, love your photo’s! Have finally got around to nominating my 7 people for the Kreativ blogger award and you were one of them!

  6. Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could e-mail me?

    Jillian

Leave a Reply

